How to convince my parents to let me get a new bike

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
How to convince my parents to let me get a new bike
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jan 16, 2011 at 21:33 Quote
hey, im 15 ive been riding tfor two years now, and im ctill on the hardtail KHS dj 300 that i started on. i need a new bike badly at this point cause the hardtail and 100mm of marazochi travel i have, just arent taking the abouse well. ive asked if i can get a new bike, but my mom decided that i should save my money for something else. she seems to think that my bike is tha "best bike" but she really has no idea about bikes. my grandpas even willing to pay half, and she still wont let me get one. any one else have a similar problem? any solutions?

Posted: Jan 16, 2011 at 21:35 Quote
1: blackmail
2: show them videos of accidents when peoples frames have cracked and say "that could be me"
3: blackmail.

Posted: Jan 16, 2011 at 21:36 Quote
KyleMcFarlane wrote:
hey, im 15 ive been riding tfor two years now, and im ctill on the hardtail KHS dj 300 that i started on. i need a new bike badly at this point cause the hardtail and 100mm of marazochi travel i have, just arent taking the abouse well. ive asked if i can get a new bike, but my mom decided that i should save my money for something else. she seems to think that my bike is tha "best bike" but she really has no idea about bikes. my grandpas even willing to pay half, and she still wont let me get one. any one else have a similar problem? any solutions?
just start upgrading shit, cause she didnt say that wasnt allowed

Posted: Jan 18, 2011 at 0:44 Quote
KyleMcFarlane wrote:
Your entitled to spend your own money on whatever you want in my opinion.

Posted: Jan 18, 2011 at 1:38 Quote
go snap the frame

Posted: Jan 18, 2011 at 2:47 Quote
just buy it. she should shut up:P
and idd let er see chrashes

O+
Posted: Jan 19, 2011 at 7:44 Quote