Boredom Central

PB Forum :: Off-Topic
Boredom Central
Posted: Nov 3, 2015 at 3:09 Quote
bryandickson wrote:
CameronRose wrote:
bryandickson wrote:
Just had my first class for college, doing welding foundations. Have the night/afternoon class. 3-10:30. Pretty stoked to be finally started!
congrats dude, hope you enjoy it. I'm starting to think I would have enjoyed welding more than what I'm doing just now

Yeah I'm hoping it'll go well! For the first while it'll just be a bunch of safety videos, handouts, all that of course. Then cutting straight lines with torches for like a week haha

What are you doing now?
It'll be worth it once you get your hands dirty. I'm in my second year of Mech Eng, thought it was going to be a bit more hands on but it's a lot more written work and theory this year. Boo hiss.

Posted: Nov 3, 2015 at 6:09 Quote
CameronRose wrote:
bryandickson wrote:
CameronRose wrote:
congrats dude, hope you enjoy it. I'm starting to think I would have enjoyed welding more than what I'm doing just now

Yeah I'm hoping it'll go well! For the first while it'll just be a bunch of safety videos, handouts, all that of course. Then cutting straight lines with torches for like a week haha

What are you doing now?
It'll be worth it once you get your hands dirty. I'm in my second year of Mech Eng, thought it was going to be a bit more hands on but it's a lot more written work and theory this year. Boo hiss.
Did you expect to be building cars or something in college doing that? lol
But really. I feel ya. And congrats to Bryan too.
Speaking of college, I'm looking at classes for next semester. At like only 13 credits, but some hard stuff.

Posted: Nov 3, 2015 at 6:30 Quote
looeythedog wrote:
CameronRose wrote:
bryandickson wrote:

What are you doing now?
Speaking of college, I'm looking at classes for next semester. At like only 13 credits, but some hard stuff.