To old to start :/

PB Forum :: Beginners
To old to start :/
Posted: May 17, 2013 at 5:59 Quote
ponygirl wrote:
And here I was worries 25 was too old to start.... Razz

Lmao. I remember when i thought 25 was old. I'm nearly 47 now and don't feel old at all

Posted: May 17, 2013 at 8:46 Quote
nidgeslash9 wrote:
alphadynamic wrote:
I started riding in 1990, and took a huge break. Just getting back into it, I'm 36 this year, hugely fat and wheezy, but loving it. Feel better that I have in years, and the weight is melting away. As you get older your psyche changes slightly and are less inclined to do the extreme stuff, but that too goes with more practice and confidence... Go for it, as WalterPump says "Just Ride Man"!! Big Grin

I found the opposite. As i got older i found myself getting bored with the usual XC and am slowly getting more and more extreme/stupid. Once you get back into it proper you might find your inclination changes Smile

I hope so, I'm riding like a little pussy at the moment. Think a few more weeks and some bravery pills are needed! Big Grin

Posted: May 17, 2013 at 8:53 Quote
alphadynamic wrote:
nidgeslash9 wrote:
alphadynamic wrote:
I started riding in 1990, and took a huge break. Just getting back into it, I'm 36 this year, hugely fat and wheezy, but loving it. Feel better that I have in years, and the weight is melting away. As you get older your psyche changes slightly and are less inclined to do the extreme stuff, but that too goes with more practice and confidence... Go for it, as WalterPump says "Just Ride Man"!! Big Grin

I found the opposite. As i got older i found myself getting bored with the usual XC and am slowly getting more and more extreme/stupid. Once you get back into it proper you might find your inclination changes Smile

I hope so, I'm riding like a little pussy at the moment. Think a few more weeks and some bravery pills are needed! Big Grin