Canyon Owners Club

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Canyon Owners Club
Posted: Nov 18, 2014 at 14:40 Quote
Rgpeck wrote:
Cheers Folks! I will probably buy a second one rather than sending the current one back to Canyon. Would 35mm be "too short"? I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to bike set up, usually just jump on and ride but with the wide bars the reach seems enormous when descending anything.

I tried my Strive with 50 and 35 and I found the 35 too short so I stick with 50mm. As I saw the Nerve comes with 80mm stem so a 50-60mm could be a good choice. I think the 35mm would be too radical for that bike.

Posted: Nov 18, 2014 at 15:44 Quote
bosnianrider wrote:
Rgpeck wrote:
Cheers Folks! I will probably buy a second one rather than sending the current one back to Canyon. Would 35mm be "too short"? I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to bike set up, usually just jump on and ride but with the wide bars the reach seems enormous when descending anything.

I tried my Strive with 50 and 35 and I found the 35 too short so I stick with 50mm. As I saw the Nerve comes with 80mm stem so a 50-60mm could be a good choice. I think the 35mm would be too radical for that bike.

I agree, for the Nerve I would go with 50 or 60 mm.
And by the way I'm selling my Turbine 60mm Smile

Posted: Nov 18, 2014 at 17:55 Quote
FoxDaCosta wrote:
bosnianrider wrote:
Rgpeck wrote:

I agree, for the Nerve I would go with 50 or 60 mm.
And by the way I'm selling my Turbine 60mm Smile

Sorry man, my friend is selling me a 50mm! Thanks anyway

Posted: Nov 18, 2014 at 21:50 Quote
hi Canyon owners, I have just placed an order of canyon strive cf 8.0 in medium size, but now a bit worrying that it might be big for me and a small one might fit better as I am currently riding a giant reign in small, but medium size is the recommendation from the PPS data of canyon website, so got a bit confused now and don't know which one to choose in between medium and small... any suggestions please? thanks!!Beer Beer