Work out plan? What do you do?

PB Forum :: Fitness, Training and Health
Work out plan? What do you do?
  • Previous Page
Posted: Aug 31, 2013 at 14:26 Quote
Hello my pinkbike friends. I want to spend my winter getting fit for Enduro. I was out of riding for a year due to shoulder injury. When I started riding this year I just struggled to keep a good pace an couldn't climb. I still am not a power climber. But I ride to work an before I couldn't pedal for 7 miles straight and now I can. My 7 mile time on a mountain bike is like 30 to 35. On my road bike is 25. I'm sure I can hit 20 even if I rode it tomorrow. Haven't rode it for a month or more. It use to to take me 40mins on my road bike.

But anyway tell me how you work out an such. My plan is to road ride more and hit the gym a night or too.

FL
Posted: Aug 31, 2013 at 17:23 Quote
Are you asking what others do for training and riding in general? Or specifically what others do to train for enduro? Are you trying to peice together your own training program from other's? Or are you looking for advice on a program?
Given enduro's multifaceted design most training will be applicable.

Posted: Aug 31, 2013 at 17:28 Quote
Sorry this was a mess of a post. I want to get an idea of what people do in their training.
I want to be a stronger climber. I'd like to hear what people do for their training for xc and dh, so I can make my own work outs.

FL
Posted: Aug 31, 2013 at 18:38 Quote
I ride and race road and xc. I train lots of hours each week. Mostly on road, sometimes on dirt. I do intervals, sweet spot training, large volume rides, and recovery rides. Each serves it's purpose. And equally as important is recovery following workouts.