Giant Trance 27.5

PB Forum :: Giant
Giant Trance 27.5
Posted: May 23, 2016 at 22:44 Quote
[/Quote]
what size frame?
My Med has a 100mm head tube and the fork steerer is ~180mm with room for several spacers.

Shock - like was said apparently 57mm stroke works fine so I'm planning to get one too, but, there are several different models of Monarch Debonair and Fox Float, which are you looking at?[/Quote]

I'm new to biking so a little help would be much appreciated.

Its an XL frame, the fork is gone so I'm going for a new one, ill be purchasing using CRC. Which fork do most run as an upgrade. I also need a shock.

Are the crossmax xl wheels (again from the reign which is being upgraded) a good upgrade for this bike, or are stans a better option, if so which ones.

I want to get the bike ready for narly enduro trails and races which are coming up in the summer, and keep the standard stuff for winter spins on the singletracks.

Have about 1500 euros to bring it up to this spec but could add another 500 to this. I could sell the bike and get a reign but that would be too easy, and its going to be hard to sell an XL trance at a decent price.

Posted: May 24, 2016 at 6:44 Quote
MadPaddy wrote:

Its an XL frame, the fork is gone so I'm going for a new one, ill be purchasing using CRC. Which fork do most run as an upgrade. I also need a shock.

Are the crossmax xl wheels (again from the reign which is being upgraded) a good upgrade for this bike, or are stans a better option, if so which ones.

I want to get the bike ready for narly enduro trails and races which are coming up in the summer, and keep the standard stuff for winter spins on the singletracks.

Have about 1500 euros to bring it up to this spec but could add another 500 to this. I could sell the bike and get a reign but that would be too easy, and its going to be hard to sell an XL trance at a decent price.