Laser eye surgery/cycling

PB Forum :: Fitness, Training and Health
Laser eye surgery/cycling
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Oct 7, 2013 at 6:00 Quote
ive been wearing glasses for the past 16 years and considering getting laser surgery does anyone know if this will effect cycling in anyway.

Posted: Oct 7, 2013 at 16:21 Quote
cannondalemale wrote:
ive been wearing glasses for the past 16 years and considering getting laser surgery does anyone know if this will effect cycling in anyway.

Depends on the individual. May take some getting used to at first but you should be completely back to normal within a few weeks to a month. My cousin is obsessed with bikes, works at Trek, and said that getting laser eye surgery was one of the best decisions he ever made.

In the long term, you should only see benefits.

Posted: Oct 7, 2013 at 17:32 Quote
ive been looking into to it for a while as i was planning on getting my teeth fixed at the same time.

my front is broken and i keep getting it filled and it keeps breaking so i was considering getting it removed and replaced privately or fixed"properly privately" cost alot thou.

on the subject of eye surgery i've read and heard a few mix reviews and not sure my eyes are getting worse almost yearly now and im 24 now and they say that after 45 years of age your eyes start to natually go down hill and theres nothing i could really do. even if this first if the first lot of surgery is works i could need it re doing in as little a few years depending on the degeneration rate and genetics. if it goes wrong i could loose my vision altogether or only make things worse also to fix my eyes and teeth it would around £3k currently .

it seems like a gr8 idea but im unsure if its a sound investment atmBlank Stare

on the other hand no glasses no fumbling around at night.

also im having problem's with glare and cycling atm.