Marzocchi Lowering Thread. First Post Tells You How.

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
Marzocchi Lowering Thread. First Post Tells You How.
Posted: Nov 26, 2014 at 9:40 Quote
hello folks,new to the thread. my son bought a used kona cowan Dj, and i noticed that the travel on the DJ2 was limited to 1.5".
i have no experience with marzocchi,so im posting here. does anyone have/had this problem,and outside of taking it to marz' is there a fix?

Thx
Brian

Posted: Nov 26, 2014 at 10:11 Quote
goytay wrote:
hello folks,new to the thread. my son bought a used kona cowan Dj, and i noticed that the travel on the DJ2 was limited to 1.5".
i have no experience with marzocchi,so im posting here. does anyone have/had this problem,and outside of taking it to marz' is there a fix?

Thx
Brian

The rebound cartridge is messed up. It has failed internally and is no traveling through its entire stroke. You can always do the Open Bath mod. which instructions on how to do it are on here on PB somewhere.

Posted: Nov 26, 2014 at 10:24 Quote
BSal wrote:
goytay wrote:

Thx
Brian

The rebound cartridge is messed up. It has failed internally and is no traveling through its entire stroke. You can always do the Open Bath mod. which instructions on how to do it are on here on PB somewhere.

damn!, thx i'll look into that open bath thing.

Posted: Nov 26, 2014 at 11:50 Quote
And worse comes to worse it is a warranty issue so if you can find a shop who deals with marzo they should be able to get it fixed for you if you aren't confident in doing it yoursf

Posted: Nov 26, 2014 at 12:54 Quote
nwthumbs wrote:
And worse comes to worse it is a warranty issue so if you can find a shop who deals with marzo they should be able to get it fixed for you if you aren't confident in doing it yoursf

yea called marz',no biggie,they will convert to fork to open bath for 70$.i'll ask about the warranty thing although being 6 yearold forks doubt thwy'll cover.

Posted: Nov 26, 2014 at 13:28 Quote