Question about rims/ tires

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Question about rims/ tires
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Aug 30, 2014 at 12:33 Quote
Hi im new to bike building, I have a Brody Cretin 2010 and i want to buy new rims for it. The current ones are 20'' im not sure if those are small but i want to buy new ones. All i see really are 26'' rims so if i buy 26'' will i have to buy new spokes, new tires and tubes? also if i buy online do i have to add 2 to the ''cart'' or do they come as pairs

Posted: Aug 31, 2014 at 1:03 Quote
Im pretty sure the rims on that cretin are 26" if you change the rim, you will need new spokes and youll need to know your hub dimensions and rim erd. It may be worth getting your bike shop to build it.

You can also buy ready to ride wheelsets.

If you say more about how you ride and your budget people will be able to recommend decent rims or wheelsets.

Posted: Aug 31, 2014 at 7:53 Quote
Alright thanks! Wheels will be for dirt jumps and maybe some drops and then once I find out the hub dimensions and rim edr I just match em up with the rim I'm gonna buy or the spokes, or both. I don't really know what my budget is but I was going to try and get these if they fit my bike cause they're cheap http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/ca/en/ns-bikes-trailmaster-rim-26-/rp-prod87935 but i just checked my bike out and it says it comes with 36h rims. Does that mean i can only buy other rims that are 36h?

Posted: Aug 31, 2014 at 9:18 Quote
Connorm14 wrote: