Switching to 24'' Is it worth in my case?

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Switching to 24'' Is it worth in my case?
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Jul 22, 2015 at 7:37 Quote
As I have little experience riding different styles I think it is time to listen some advice from more experienced.

I started off mountain biking about 4 years ago. Since then I have mostly just ridden whatever I have had chance to. Mostly streets and small lines and trails on my full suspension bike. Oh yea and I am living in a small country in Europe that is rather flat so keep it mind Wink Half a year ago I went down really bad on big drop and was off riding for 6 months. That's when I decided to give a hardtail a go cause it seemed to be good idea to keep myself rolling while having an injury. Since then I loved the hardtail.

At the moment I am riding Scott voltage which is pretty much dirt set up, but I mostly manual it on streets and have had chance to ride a local skatepark for couple of times. And yes, you're right...those parks are really small ones. I love the frame...it is total allrounder for me and suits my freeride status but.. Since I am not riding my hardtail on dirtpark cause of my injury anyway (read cause i don't have balls Big Grin ) and am looking for mostly street/park riding and also hit some bmx tracks sometimes I was wondering if it worth to switch to 24'' wheels. I can definitely feel that 26'' is a bit much for roll ins in small skateparks as well small wheels would benefit on bmx tracks. On the streets they would probably come handy too cause of faster rolling.

I pretty much like Dartmoor 24player. I assume that its geometry is not too extreme for any particular type of riding and can handle well street, park, pumptracks, little 4x and dirt if necessary. But it is just my thought. Tell me I am wrong? Smile

Posted: Jul 22, 2015 at 13:58 Quote
ARE13 wrote: