Iron Horse Thread

PB Forum :: Post Your Ride
Iron Horse Thread
Posted: Oct 21, 2014 at 0:02 Quote
after break is gone, theres no welding that will endure the DH stress on the frame(im a welder).

Posted: Oct 21, 2014 at 6:21 Quote
TBagTantalizer wrote:
....and here it is now. Traded a perfectly good Fox DHX 5.0 for the frame set and fork. I had all the spare components laying around to put a complete bike together for basically a free bike but what wasn't mentioned was the cracks all on the swing arm. Got them professionally welded but obviously that didn't end well.
Never buy used from a pinkbike member They fail to mention cracks. Spent over 400 restoring the damn shit and it snaps on a f*cking bunny hop

And because of that i have my own swingarm Smile now it's perfect.
I also changed goemetry and it rides way better
64' HA instead of 66',
343mm BB height instead of 359,5mm,
425mm chain stay instead of 440mm stock

IRON HORSE Yakuza Kumicho custom rear triangle 64 HA 430mm CS 343mm BBH Rock Shox Boxxer Team 2009 Manitou Revox ISX stem Controltech Hustler handlebar Funn Fatboy brakes Formula T1 25 anniversary crank Truvativ Descendant 170mm pedals HT AN06SS hubs rear. sun Ringle jumpin flea front. DMR revolver tires f. Maxxis Minion DHF ST 42a wetscream 2.5 st 42a r. wetscream 2.5 st 42a Minion DHF 42a cassette Dura-ace 11-23 Derailleur Sram X-9 Shifters Sram x-9 SDG IFLY seat Post
IRON HORSE Yakuza Kumicho custom rear triangle 64 HA 430mm CS 343mm BBH Rock Shox Boxxer Team 2009 Manitou Revox ISX stem Controltech Hustler handlebar Funn Fatboy brakes Formula T1 25 anniversary crank Truvativ Descendant 170mm pedals HT AN06SS hubs rear. sun Ringle jumpin flea front. DMR revolver tires f. Maxxis Minion DHF ST 42a wetscream 2.5 st 42a r. wetscream 2.5 st 42a Minion DHF 42a cassette Dura-ace 11-23 Derailleur Sram X-9 Shifters Sram x-9 SDG IFLY seat Post

Posted: Oct 21, 2014 at 15:55 Quote
stefikj wrote:
TBagTantalizer wrote: