How would your lbs handle this problem.

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
How would your lbs handle this problem.
  • Previous Page
Posted: Dec 6, 2016 at 23:46 Quote
To start off, I have been biking for maybe 6 months now so I'm kind of new to all this. I had been riding on a cannondale trail 2, a couple weeks ago bought by first full suspension (cannondale habit SE). Well I took it to the lbs where I purchased my bike to go tubeless, Everything went fine until I went to pick it up, I was told they had broken the 15mm axle putting the front wheel back on and was told they will contact cannondale the next day and that They were busy waiting on another call back from cannondale for another customer. It will be a week tomorrow that I haven't been able to ride the new bike. I understand things can happen but would like to know how your bike shop would work this out (would your lbs take an 15mm axel off one of the other 2 cannondale habits there?) any input is appreciated

Posted: Dec 7, 2016 at 2:06 Quote
How the hell did they break the front axle?! I'd be pretty much demanding that they supply me an axle from one of their stock bikes, thats for sure. Their mistake, their loss.

Posted: Dec 7, 2016 at 2:51 Quote
He said everything was finished with the bike and when he went to tighten down it snapped. He also said he wasn't even adding any pressure.. Idk I'm starting to feel like I'm being put aside. Being that I've spent 6,500 buying 2 bikes in their store over the past 4 months you would think they'd be a little more helpful that.

Posted: Dec 7, 2016 at 10:41 Quote
Any other bike shops locally you could go to? If after spending that much money with them recently you just get a response like that, I'd be inclined to take my money elsewhere.

Posted: Dec 7, 2016 at 15:09 Quote