How to ride DH safely and WIN!

PB Forum :: Downhill
How to ride DH safely and WIN!
O+
Posted: Jul 15, 2016 at 15:37 Quote
Any tips on riding loose and dusty trails? I'm fine with riding in the wet and on most surfaces, but once it gets super dry it's as if I forget how to ride. I just stiffen up and don't move around on the bike. And Go slow

Posted: Jul 15, 2016 at 15:59 Quote
Giladgu wrote:
Any tips on riding loose and dusty trails? I'm fine with riding in the wet and on most surfaces, but once it gets super dry it's as if I forget how to ride. I just stiffen up and don't move around on the bike. And Go slow

It's definitely a different kind of slippery! I found just getting a feel for having both wheels sliding helped a lot. I rode some loose fall lines/ scree lines to help get a feel for things.

Posted: Jul 24, 2016 at 3:33 Quote
This might sound stupid but i'll ask anyway...

I started riding a year ago with an enduro bike. Last week I got a DH rig (a Glory '13) and brought it to my local bike park. I felt I was a lot slower than my enduro and didn't really manage to tame the beast so to speak. It was the first time riding the DH and i'm not really familiar with those trails as well... but I kind of think I also don't know how to ride a DH frame, since I've always only known my enduro.

Do you guys have some tips to help me learn how to correctly adjust to riding a DH coming from an enduro?

Posted: Jul 24, 2016 at 4:21 Quote
razj wrote:
This might sound stupid but i'll ask anyway...

I started riding a year ago with an enduro bike. Last week I got a DH rig (a Glory '13) and brought it to my local bike park. I felt I was a lot slower than my enduro and didn't really manage to tame the beast so to speak. It was the first time riding the DH and i'm not really familiar with those trails as well... but I kind of think I also don't know how to ride a DH frame, since I've always only known my enduro.