The Whistler Thread

PB Forum :: Canada - West
The Whistler Thread
Posted: Sep 20, 2016 at 0:01 Quote
goytay wrote:

After riding in whistler yesterday, i have to say your right, i got thoroughly soaked, but trails were so grippy.

Good for Whistler, bad for the rest of the world. Cry

O+
Posted: Sep 20, 2016 at 11:52 Quote
Jacob001 wrote:
Hey I'm going to be coming up closing weekend which I have never done before and am wondering what to expect, and what to wear/bring in terms of riding gear.

Thx

I missed last year but the year before it was snowing at the Roundhouse and very muddy in Garbo. Fitz was fine. Bring pants if you have em and a rain jacket, mud fender, two pairs of gloves etc. Even if it's nice down low it will probably be cold up high.

Or maybe it will be nice and sunny... Check the weather a few days out and you'll know.

Posted: Sep 20, 2016 at 14:49 Quote
Moving to whistler for 2 years in a months time, cant wait! Anybody local got hints for winter accom or know anyone renting out property?

Also when does the hill become unrideable due to snow? Bringing a bike over with me so hoping to get some riding in end of october beginning of november.

Cheers!

O+
Posted: Sep 20, 2016 at 18:08 Quote
Try to find a job that has accommodation included. Trails around the valley should be good still but the park will be shut.

Posted: Sep 21, 2016 at 7:07 Quote
Just booked myself a last minute trip. In Whistler next week, yay! Probably CGP this Sunday, with Whistler the rest of the week. Anyone else riding solo next week?

O+
Posted: Sep 24, 2016 at 20:02 Quote
I'm up here for a few days, riding Monday through Wednesday at the bike park. Is garbanzo open midweek typically? It was closed Friday. I called them on the phone about it and they said it was either because of the rain or low attendance. Just wondering if it'll be fitzsimmons only on Monday and if I should try to get up there Sunday want to check out garbanzo.

Posted: Sep 24, 2016 at 23:35 Quote