You know you work in a bikeshop when...

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
You know you work in a bikeshop when...
Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 19:15 Quote
What's your favorite online spoke length calculator?

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 19:16 Quote
ZenkiS14 wrote:
What's your favorite online spoke length calculator?
prowheelbuilder.com

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 19:26 Quote
Still a fan of the DT-Swiss one. There all pretty much the same, but honestly take your own measurements. Preloaded measurements will bite you in the ass.

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 20:32 Quote
k-m-z wrote:
Still a fan of the DT-Swiss one. There all pretty much the same, but honestly take your own measurements. Preloaded measurements will bite you in the ass.

Yea, I always use the measurements provided by the manufacturer.

Also, So this is my first time building wheels with different size flanges f/r and l/r..I really don't want to buy 4 different boxes of spokes lol How much wiggle room +/- is there on spoke length reccomendations?

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 20:33 Quote
Give us the combo and we'll wipe your ass. Again... lol

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 20:34 Quote
Ooof brutal lol This isn't my first rodeo, will be by 5th set of wheels I've built lol

Just bored at home at night, and figured I'd make conversation about it lol

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 20:38 Quote
Go hang with boy! My little shit is already standing and raising hell. Plus I think he is starting to teeth. Pissah!

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 20:44 Quote
hes been down for hours lol

little dude threw a shit fit tonight before finally falling asleep

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 21:17 Quote
Use sapim spokes instead of DT swiss. Nearly every distributor of them lets you buy them individually or in bags of 50.

Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 21:35 Quote
I'm a fan of the DT swiss calculator since it lets you save wheelbuilds and it approximates total weight.

O+
Posted: Dec 21, 2016 at 22:27 Quote
ZenkiS14 wrote:
k-m-z wrote: