Post your race Bmx!

PB Forum :: BMX (20")
Post your race Bmx!
Posted: Aug 17, 2014 at 5:56 Quote
WaterWaterWaterWater wrote:
Alright, I don't know where to go with this question, so I'll go here. I'm looking to purchase a race bmx to have something to do from now 'til November, when I can ride my DH for real again, and then to supplement my riding. It will mainly see pumptracks/racetracks but no actual racing. I used to ride/race 4x but I want to try something new and I have a very limited budget. I am on the tall side of things, standing at 6'10. I am completely new to this tiny bike thing, and have a few questions. First of all, am I too tall? Second, if not, which bikes should I look for used, since my budget is £500/630€/$835. Thanks!

Jesus Christ almighty you're a monster.

You're also going to be too tall for any stock production frame unless you go to a used mongo huge ass long Crupi Pro XXL.

Posted: Aug 18, 2014 at 8:45 Quote
Well, time to stop riding again...

Self destructed 3/4's of the way through the track, no idea what happened, and this morning at work I coughed up blood.

Bike's for sale... I'll buy a new sexy bike next year. LOL.

Posted: Aug 18, 2014 at 8:58 Quote
Bmxerch wrote:
WaterWaterWaterWater wrote:
Alright, I don't know where to go with this question, so I'll go here. I'm looking to purchase a race bmx to have something to do from now 'til November, when I can ride my DH for real again, and then to supplement my riding. It will mainly see pumptracks/racetracks but no actual racing. I used to ride/race 4x but I want to try something new and I have a very limited budget. I am on the tall side of things, standing at 6'10. I am completely new to this tiny bike thing, and have a few questions. First of all, am I too tall? Second, if not, which bikes should I look for used, since my budget is £500/630€/$835. Thanks!

Jesus Christ almighty you're a monster.