Marzocchi bomber DJ 1 DJ 2 DJ3

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Marzocchi bomber DJ 1 DJ 2 DJ3
Posted: Jul 18, 2013 at 13:04 Quote
GREMLlN wrote:
riotron wrote:
are you guys hearing weird clicking sounds on your marz?

Yeah I am, It's really irritating.

although there is nothing wrong with the suspension, i think it's the coil hitting the top tube. Still using in big doubles.

Posted: Jul 21, 2014 at 15:43 Quote
I'm just starting out into dirt jumping. Got a bike, and already learned what I don't like, so am replacing parts. And it's fork time.
I'm 6'2", and 200 pounds. And was looking at 2013 dj2's, but I can also get a great deal on 2014 dj3's. And light to shed would be appreciated. Thanks.

Posted: Jul 21, 2014 at 16:53 Quote
I've rode a 2013 dj3 and my much older dj1 felt so much better... More than the dj3 could ever dream of

O+
Posted: Jul 21, 2014 at 18:13 Quote
If you still ride the bike in your profile, I would definitely not get a dj 2 or a dj 3. Neither of those forks will perform significantly better than your current one, and IMO it just isn't worth it. If you really want to upgrade your fork then save up and get a manitou circus. It has the best weight and performance for the price.

However, why not just ride what you have for now, and then in a few months upgrade to a better bike? What exactly do you not like about the fork.

Posted: Jul 22, 2014 at 3:11 Quote
My issue with the current spinner ammo tht I have, is they seem to bottom out, and are clunky. Also they see pretty heavy for what they are. I am in the works of building a full bike. But I will do most of that in the winter.

Posted: Oct 18, 2014 at 14:53 Quote