Official North Shore thread

PB Forum :: Canada - West
Official North Shore thread
Posted: Jul 7, 2016 at 8:21 Quote
I'm somewhat new to the shore too. Moved to van in January. Def found the shore confusing at first, especially Seymour. Getting to good sir Martin from Hyannis parking was an exercise in frustration. But you figure it out pretty quick. Group rides def helped. But fun to explore around solo too. Welcome to van!

O+
Posted: Jul 7, 2016 at 15:34 Quote
LulikZ wrote:
decided to do Seymour today to see CBC... idiot went pedaling from Lonsdale all the way up the road to the entry for cbc. God that was a long climb...

was quite wet and slippery tho. I should donate to a couple of churches that the gods have let me kept my collar bones intact xD

here is hoping to a nice day tomorrow :/

Holy crap that's a long ride, hope you pumped your tires and locked your shock out for that. In my opinion, it's not worth climbing any hire than Corkscrew, or even Dale's, on Seymour. You can try and catch a shuttle from the Old Buck lot if people have an extra spot. You can also take your bike on the city bus.

I rode Fromme for the first time in a while last night. Just Floppy Bunny, Pipeline and Griffin. Trails are in great shape, cool to see some new woodwork going in on Pipeline as well as I hadn't ridden it since last fall.

O+
Posted: Jul 9, 2016 at 13:26 Quote
any chicks out there that feel like showing someone new to town where to ride? weekend warrior unless you finish work early enough and are up for late afternoon rides?

Posted: Jul 13, 2016 at 20:54 Quote
Going to be in Van for a day and I would like to get some riding in. I have never ridden North Van so I was wondering if anyone had an intermediate loop suggestion. I will be on my trail bike.

Thanks for any help!!

Posted: Jul 14, 2016 at 9:45 Quote
gramboh wrote:
LulikZ wrote: