Marzocchi 08 DJ1 - only go down an inch!

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Marzocchi 08 DJ1 - only go down an inch!
Posted: Apr 2, 2012 at 15:16 Quote
Im a novice when it comes to stripping forks, if its too dodgy looking to fix I'll just ride it stiff as it is.

Thanks for your help!

Posted: Apr 7, 2012 at 13:02 Quote
I just did mine yesterday. Was very easy!

It's back to plush, very tuneable with air.

use a 1/4" drive short 12mm socket for the bottom nut.

my cartridge was a SrSuntour Rolleyes

Posted: Apr 7, 2012 at 13:57 Quote
icowan wrote:
I just did mine yesterday. Was very easy!

It's back to plush, very tuneable with air.

use a 1/4" drive short 12mm socket for the bottom nut.

my cartridge was a SrSuntour Rolleyes

Yep, 08 and up to 10, believe were. This is my 09 DJ1 internals.
photo

Posted: Jul 5, 2012 at 10:35 Quote
Just ordered seals and oil for my 08 DJ1. My R cart is locked up and I plan on doing the open bath modification.
Does anyone know which sockets or wrenches I will need for the rebuild? I intend on a full rebuild so I need to rip apart both legs.

Thanks.

Posted: Jul 5, 2012 at 11:50 Quote
Psoulocybe wrote:
Just ordered seals and oil for my 08 DJ1. My R cart is locked up and I plan on doing the open bath modification.
Does anyone know which sockets or wrenches I will need for the rebuild? I intend on a full rebuild so I need to rip apart both legs.

Thanks.

Im looking for these instructions too, if anyone could help us out that would be fantastic.

No experience in taking forks apart so assume you are talking to an idiot here =/

Posted: Jul 25, 2012 at 9:58 Quote
Just got her rebuilt. New Enduro seals and did the r-cart open bath mod.

Overall very easy modification. I ended up using 1/16" drill bit and 15wt. It's working splendidly.

The first drilling didn't relieve the pressure, as my piston was stuck down. The next drilling blew it all over my face. That thing was chuck full of nasty oil.