Hardcore Hardtailers group!

PB Forum :: Pinkbike Groups
Hardcore Hardtailers group!
Posted: Sep 29, 2017 at 14:10 Quote
cheers lads. had wandered if both silver would be overkill

Posted: Oct 1, 2017 at 1:07 Quote
Theocr wrote:
cheers lads. had wandered if both silver would be overkill

I have this dilemma coming soon with wheelset's and rotors..as well as cockpit.

Never say never though with silver, once you factor in black grips,bar end caps.. headset caps.. 'et al'

Posted: Nov 16, 2017 at 11:20 Quote
hello everyone,

I'm new to hardtails (well this side of the millennium anyway) I have just got a GT Pantera, changed the bars, added a dropper, put on bigger rotors and went tubeless. My question is why does the rear feel like it has a crappy suspension fork on it as it feels like it is on a pogo stick? I have 2.8 rocket Rons running at 17-22psi, I have been on a few gentle rides and 1 big tester at Aston Hill. The bike was great but I cant seem to get used to the rear bouncing, it is mainly when seated and trying to pedal hard. Is it normal and I just need to get used to it? do I need to change my riding style? am I too used to my FS? is it the tyre choice or psi? is my fork not in sync with the rear? is there a different setting for HT rather than FS? thanks.

Posted: Nov 16, 2017 at 11:55 Quote
Maybe because of the fat tires? That's just conjecture though, as I've never ridden a fat or mid fat tired bike. Maybe practice riding over a rock or log or something with the sole focus being learning how to use your legs as suspension, soaking up there hit. I can't really think of any specific tips to help, as it just came natural to me, but just keep at it. Eventually you'll be screaming through rock gardens faster than on your full susser! Wink One question, are you having this problem while seated or standing? Standing/crouching with knees bent should help you a fair bit.

Posted: Nov 16, 2017 at 12:01 Quote
thedad71 wrote:
hello everyone,