Sexiest Slopestyle Bikes and Slopestyle Discussion

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
Sexiest Slopestyle Bikes and Slopestyle Discussion
Mod
Posted: Sep 8, 2022 at 12:46 Quote
Dclem871 wrote:
mior wrote:
Dclem871 wrote:

You’ll get there and when you do the Trid zz is a great bike! I would of rather bought the stitched 720 but I really wanted gears and I didn’t want to wait forever. Only complaint I have is the weight, rear brake line is a mile long and my quick link broke 2nd day of riding. Other than that I absolutely love it! I’m thinking about doing rental carbon bars and Renthal 31.8 40mm stem
rear brake is meant to be wrapped around the head tube. also want to put the shifter on the downtube for that cockpit freeness and singlespeed feel. even some decent spank bars will be lighter. i dont recommend carbon for DJ bikes because it might compromise if you end up bailing or crashing
I’m curious as to why the brake line would need to be that long? I’m new to bikes so there’s still a lot of things I’m figuring out. I know carbon is sometimes frowned upon for dj but I really don’t push my limits to much anymore so I plan to stay off the ground lol I really want to get the weight down to around mid 20s
i have a HT dj thats barely in the mid 20s. itll be really hard to get it that low. its really a kids frame. DJ/slope frames are sturdy, remember cheap-light-strong pick 2. its a cheap slope bike

Posted: Sep 8, 2022 at 13:02 Quote
dirtjumpfun07 wrote:
the brake hose is usually longer on dj and slopestyle bikes to allow you to do barspins without needing a gyro. I have a 1700 mm hose that raps around the steerer tube 3 times.
Lol not sure why I couldn’t put that one together. And if I moved my shifter to the down tube that would make sense

Posted: Oct 27, 2022 at 11:38 Quote
Finally finished up my wife's slopstyle bike build, a custom NS Soda Slope. Had her build it, for fun, and made a wildly mediocre video about it.

photo

photo

Posted: Oct 28, 2022 at 1:13 Quote