Downhill tracks near bristol? (in england)

PB Forum :: Downhill
Downhill tracks near bristol? (in england)
| Next Page
Posted: Jan 25, 2014 at 17:29 Quote
It was mentioned two pages ago, but Triscombe is really good. It's got one of the steepest tracks I've ridden in the UK (Brendan's trail) and is always good.
The trails are natural (no bmx style groomed trail centre stuff) and there are plenty of them.
Well worth the trip.

Posted: Jun 27, 2014 at 11:03 Quote
I'm quite new to Bristol and thought I might as well resurrect this old thread. I ride dh and from what i have read the scene in Bristol is pretty dead since still woods is no more?(correct me if I'm wrong) Been to fod a few times and it has loads of great tracks there and I'm up for exploring a lot more places to ride.

I have a car, don't mind driving bout hour an half from Bristol. I can fit one other person in and would be well up for for doing a lift share if anyone is interested. My days off are normally in the week and I was thinking of checking out the dh at triscombe on monday, reply or pm me.
cheers

Mod Plus
Posted: Jun 30, 2014 at 3:28 Quote
Vex3d wrote:
I'm quite new to Bristol and thought I might as well resurrect this old thread. I ride dh and from what i have read the scene in Bristol is pretty dead since still woods is no more?(correct me if I'm wrong) Been to fod a few times and it has loads of great tracks there and I'm up for exploring a lot more places to ride.

I have a car, don't mind driving bout hour an half from Bristol. I can fit one other person in and would be well up for for doing a lift share if anyone is interested. My days off are normally in the week and I was thinking of checking out the dh at triscombe on monday, reply or pm me.
cheers