Morewood Bikes

PB Forum :: Other
Morewood Bikes
| Next Page
Posted: Oct 9, 2018 at 1:51 Quote
Hey there,
i recently bought a 2011 Morewood Makulu in a very good condition. Only used half a season due to injury.
Now i am completely new to the suspension business (My last MTB was a 1992 Marin Pine Mountain) and i try to figure out the correct settings of the bike. The Boxxer R2C2 is no problem, but the BOS Stoy is a different story.
I already have this excel sheet for the correct suspension setup but i also found completely different adjustments on the internet. Can anyone provide some first hand experience? My weight is around 67kilos with equipment.

Posted: Aug 6, 2019 at 10:19 Quote
dead thread is dead Frown

I'll be building up a Ndiza frame soon and stoked since I used to lust after them.

What ever happened to them? Seems like all web presence disappeared after 2016.

Posted: Aug 25, 2019 at 18:00 Quote
First stage of the build complete.

Sitting near 28lbs right now.
Morewood Ndiza 2012 built up with parts from my Marin Wolf Ridge. Going to get it more dialed in the next few months. Sitting near 28lbs right now. Shock 2015 Marzocchi Roco Lite Fork 2012 Marzocchi 4x Cranks Shimano Hone SLX forerunner Rest of Drivetrain 2015 Shimano XT 11spd Bar and Stem Gravity Lite Brakes SRAM Guide RS Front Wheel Fulcrum Metal 3 Rear Wheel 48 engagement hub to Mavic 519 28H rim Seat WTB Silverado Seatpost Race Face SL
Morewood Ndiza 2012 built up with parts from my old Marin Wolf Ridge that's now retired.
Going to get it more dialed in the next few months.
Shock: 2015 Marzocchi Roco Lite
Fork: 2012 Marzocchi 4x
Cranks: Shimano Hone (SLX forerunner)
Rest of Drivetrain: 2015 Shimano XT 11spd
Bar and Stem: Gravity Lite
Brakes: SRAM Guide RS
Front Wheel: Fulcrum Metal 3
Rear Wheel: 48 engagement hub to Mavic 519 28H rim
Seat: WTB Silverado
Seatpost: Race Face SL

Posted: Oct 14, 2019 at 1:22 Quote
Jenson76 wrote:
Hey there,