Show your all mountain bike

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Show your all mountain bike
Posted: Sep 18, 2019 at 13:59 Quote
Nickwalker99 wrote:
Another perspective - I was riding on my Nomad V3 and really not enjoying it for months. I didn't know if it was the bike or me or my lack of progression. I eventually decided that the bike was partly to blame and I traded it in for my Ripmo. The Ibis has completely blown me away, I am enjoying riding more than ever - I am clearing climbs I've never made and putting PB's down on trails i've been riding for 3 years. The bike is so much better than anything I've ever ridden!

yeah that's why i was looking into a ripmo to replace my hightower. the issue is i dont really have trouble on the hightower, for example i went to downieville for the first time ever a couple weeks ago and cleared the Waterfall section my first try, without much difficulty at all. so i'm not sure how much better a ripmo will be compared to what i have now, although i guess it is a bit slacker and the seat angle is steeper. i think i may just wait it out like others have suggested and try and ride my hightower how it is till i come back from taiwan and hopefully by then i can get an XL druid frame on order.

Posted: Sep 18, 2019 at 14:49 Quote
mcozzy wrote:
My kenevo fitted with sc reserves & saint brakes from my bronson, as im probably not going to use it again Big Grin

Now retired. Haters going to hate Hahahaha lol lol

Wonder if putting those reserve wheels on an e-bike voids the warranty?

Posted: Sep 18, 2019 at 14:54 Quote
NorCalNomad wrote:
Wonder if putting those reserve wheels on an e-bike voids the warranty?

"Lifetime Warranty