Show your all mountain bike

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Show your all mountain bike
Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:22 Quote
In all fairness, dropper posts are game changing for riding in rolling terrain. If you ride purely flat rides or pedal straight up and then ride straight down they're not a huge deal but if you're on rolling terrain they're one of the best advancements in tech in decades.

Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:24 Quote
NorCalNomad wrote:
Bimmer28 wrote:
chriskneeland wrote:

Definitely a "boomer" move.

Why? It’s simple.

Makes you stop, takes longer. Honestly you probably don't need one in FL though.

If you like going fast over gnarly terrain and is changing grade all the time, it makes a large difference.

I’m not from Florida...just moved here. From the northeast. This is my first time riding non-bike parks lol.

O+
Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:27 Quote
Can someone post a picture of a bike? A tricycle even.

Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:31 Quote
photo
The Stanton fs 160 when she was fresh from the shop
Full xt 12 speed groupset
Spank vibrocore bars and rims spank stem
One up dropper
Custom geo, elite paint finish
Zocchi z1 front bomber cr rear
She’s porky but plush
????????

O+
Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:48 Quote
Bimmer28 wrote:
chriskneeland wrote:
Bimmer28 wrote:

Apparently I’m a “boomer” because I don’t use a dropper and my quick release works just fine lol

Definitely a "boomer" move.

Why? It’s simple.

Woah woah woah. Didn’t realize a lighthearted play on words/username would cause such a ruckus. Just having some fun!

Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:48 Quote
maximus-xavier wrote:
photo

Ooooh lala!

Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 10:56 Quote
maximus-xavier wrote:
photo
Daaaaaaaaaaamn!!!

Posted: Jan 22, 2020 at 11:10 Quote
Bimmer28 wrote:
NorCalNomad wrote:
Bimmer28 wrote:

Your Location is California...your opinion is even more highly debatable.

Throwing rocks in a glass house Florida.