Scott Gambler OWNERS

PB Forum :: Downhill
Scott Gambler OWNERS
Posted: Apr 17, 2018 at 14:10 Quote
Hey guys I've been riding my Scott gambler 2014 for 4 years now, its not broken and welds look correct.Do you know the life expectancy of this frame? I weight 150lbs/ 70 kg.I don't want to have a broken frame while riding and have a serious injurie.Thanks
some video and photos of my Scott!

photo

O+
Posted: Apr 18, 2018 at 0:03 Quote
Hi,
On a well design aluminium DH frame, lifespan is usually around 7 years.
I would say you can still use it safely for 2 more years.

O+
Posted: Apr 23, 2018 at 20:05 Quote
what spring rate is everyone running in the rear? i’m 6’4” 210lb and i’m in the stock 350lb spring and it seems to be sitting into the travel a lot.

O+
Posted: Apr 23, 2018 at 22:43 Quote
jsenoauex wrote:
what spring rate is everyone running in the rear? i’m 6’4” 210lb and i’m in the stock 350lb spring and it seems to be sitting into the travel a lot.

350 is way too light for you. That's what I was running before I switched to air. I weigh 155 lbs.

O+
Posted: Apr 24, 2018 at 4:57 Quote
jsenoauex wrote:

I'm 190lb and was running a 500# spring on my 16 Gambler. Probably could have used a 450#, but wanted to keep it a bit stiff for big landings off drops and jumps.

Posted: Apr 24, 2018 at 8:31 Quote
jsenoauex wrote:

I'm 250lbs and run either a 450lb or 500lb depending on the trails and style of riding.

Posted: Apr 24, 2018 at 8:59 Quote
jsenoauex wrote:

I'm 160 and I have the stock 300 but it's soft. I like big jump and drop so i'll try at least a 350 or 400.

Posted: May 9, 2018 at 8:21 Quote
Anyone know of any websites where I can buy a new spring for a gambler? Preferably British websites so the shipping doesn't cost a tonne... But either way I just want/need a firmer spring now really, so I'm not massively fussed on postage costs.

Cheers! Smile

Posted: May 9, 2018 at 8:37 Quote
motorcrosser12 wrote: