Got Any DH Questions? Ask Them Here

PB Forum :: Downhill
Got Any DH Questions? Ask Them Here
Posted: Nov 23, 2019 at 4:47 Quote
Why not? It’s only a short survey? And it’s important for my studies - but ok..sorry for asking.

Posted: Nov 23, 2019 at 5:54 Quote
AlexKi wrote:
Hey, I am a Student from Germany and in course of my studies I execute a survey about riding downhill. Could you please fill in my questionnaire and share it in your story or with your friends? I need your help to make it successful.

Please help me!

This is the link: https://forms.gle/rQ7J7BCJMY9H34E58

Alex

Done.

Posted: Nov 23, 2019 at 18:25 Quote
AlexKi wrote:
Thanks!

done

Posted: Nov 23, 2019 at 20:16 Quote
I just bought a 2006 Astrix Havoc on Craigslist for a price I couldn’t pass up. With that being said, it’s missing a component of the rear suspension. It’s the pair of linkages that the rear shock mounts to, I believe Astrix refers to it as Motolink. I have access to a machine shop, so I would be able to recreate the parts. Are there any Astrix owners/gurus that would be able to send me the basic measurements for these parts?

Posted: Nov 24, 2019 at 0:13 Quote
Opinion on buying used vs new DH bike for begginers ? Need to know since i want to start doing DH in 2020. And which bikes are good for beginner?

Thank you

Posted: Nov 24, 2019 at 0:15 Quote
meebo wrote:
Opinion on buying used vs new DH bike for begginers ? Need to know since i want to start doing DH in 2020. And which bikes are good for beginner?

Thank you

The only thing that depreciates as much as a rolls royce is a new DH bike. Get something a season old and save big dollars.

Are you sure you want a Downhill bike?

Posted: Nov 24, 2019 at 1:22 Quote
Brasher wrote:
meebo wrote:

Thank you

The only thing that depreciates as much as a rolls royce is a new DH bike. Get something a season old and save big dollars.