Got Any DH Questions? Ask Them Here

PB Forum :: Downhill
Got Any DH Questions? Ask Them Here
Posted: Aug 6, 2014 at 12:35 Quote
Leenelson wrote:
Is there any 8 speed rear mech that has a short cage? If not then can you change from a long cage to short cage?
You can use a 9 speed mech with an 8 speed shifter...

Posted: Aug 6, 2014 at 13:11 Quote
Leenelson wrote:
Is there any 8 speed rear mech that has a short cage? If not then can you change from a long cage to short cage?
If you have an 8 speed drive train it's not worth it.

Posted: Aug 6, 2014 at 13:43 Quote
ajax-ripper wrote:
Leenelson wrote:

So what will I need to get? I'm a noob at this haha

Posted: Aug 6, 2014 at 14:04 Quote
mate1998 wrote:
oldmanDan wrote:
SWenduro wrote:

I've decided he's a troll who is determined to keep his cover.

OMFG how did I miss this? I really don't think he should even own a bike. His lack of willingness to understand even the most basic principles of mechanics is unparalleled on pb, and his ineptitude at accepting and following advice he is given seems to be grating on all of us.
Does he even know what tires are filled with? (The same thing as his cranial cavity!)

@spicy Mike...

Dude how do you even keep a straight face when he asks these questions? Boy you must have some serious patience!!
he should try poker

Hahaha i dont. I do have tons of patience but that doesnt mean i dont go wtf.. I get we all started from somewhere so i can get that, but i dont think theres anyway anyone can look normal asking those kind of questions frequently without bothering too do your own part in learning/reading.

Posted: Aug 6, 2014 at 15:08 Quote
Leenelson wrote:
ajax-ripper wrote:
Leenelson wrote:

So what will I need to get? I'm a noob at this haha