New 07 Kona Scrap

PB Forum :: Kona
New 07 Kona Scrap
  • Previous Page
Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:32 Quote
I just got a new kona scrap and wanted to know if anyone has any info. on them

by the way i mostly will use it for freeride

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:33 Quote
what info r u looking for i work in a shop, we r a kona dealer, i have books and i ride/ build them.

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:35 Quote
if you already bought it why do you want someones opinion now?

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:36 Quote
like3 how they ride, weaknesses, advantages, what their good for and what upgrades you would prefer

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:37 Quote
manitouman19 wrote:
if you already bought it why do you want someones opinion now?
because i wont get a chance to figure that out until the snow melts

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:38 Quote
well they ride ok they arnt the best dirt jumpers i had a shred, they pretty much feel the same but i put a 6 inch fork on it n a nice wheel set n it rode sooooo nice. it also was great for like freeride but idk alot of people dont like konas for dj's but personaly i dont dirt jump so i wouldnt kno but overall they r over built so very strong!!

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:41 Quote
thanx

and i have dj3 on it right now but want a longer travel fork what would you prefer

Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:43 Quote
well i had a dropoff4 n i am selling it idk if ur interested but it was 6 inches of travel with the 20mm thru axel n it felt great for my backup/ cross country bike it worked great!!

O+
Posted: Dec 17, 2007 at 16:43 Quote
Cntstpthestnk06 wrote:
well they ride ok they arnt the best dirt jumpers i had a shred, they pretty much feel the same but i put a 6 inch fork on it n a nice wheel set n it rode sooooo nice. it also was great for like freeride but idk alot of people dont like konas for dj's but personaly i dont dirt jump so i wouldnt kno but overall they r over built so very strong!!