Mechanics Quick Question Thread [Ask Questions Here]

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
Mechanics Quick Question Thread [Ask Questions Here]
Posted: Jan 13, 2020 at 18:48 Quote
coaster156 wrote:
What's generally considered the a decently comfy saddle? (For an enduro bike). Chromag has a bunch of good looking stuff, but I'm having a tough time deciding on one.

I have a chromag trailmaster DT and it’s compfy I don’t wear padded shorts and I can pedal without it hurting

Posted: Jan 13, 2020 at 18:52 Quote
spaceofades wrote:
People, yes including dudes, seem to like the Mimic saddle from Spec. Haven't ridden it myself.

I can't do the Mimic or the Power. Too short. My go-to for road is the Romin and MTB is the Phenom.

Posted: Jan 13, 2020 at 19:02 Quote
seraph wrote:
spaceofades wrote:
People, yes including dudes, seem to like the Mimic saddle from Spec. Haven't ridden it myself.

I can't do the Mimic or the Power. Too short. My go-to for road is the Romin and MTB is the Phenom.

how does the SWAT storage work on the Phenom?

Posted: Jan 14, 2020 at 12:35 Quote
sosburn wrote:
seraph wrote:
spaceofades wrote:

I never used it because it was on a SJ with SWAT in the downtube.

Posted: Jan 14, 2020 at 12:48 Quote
What are the best flat pedal shoe for around £20-£30

Posted: Jan 14, 2020 at 13:03 Quote
Ok, thanks for all the advice, I appreciate it.

Posted: Jan 14, 2020 at 13:14 Quote
sosburn wrote:
seraph wrote:
spaceofades wrote:

The "mountain bandit" swat system mounts with the two bolts under the saddle. It holds a tube, co2 cartridge/adapter and tire lever. Put everything in its place and a strong velcro strap holds it all together. Really not too bad for $20 or so.

Posted: Jan 14, 2020 at 13:33 Quote
kwapik wrote:
sosburn wrote:
seraph wrote: