EVIL Undead

PB Forum :: Downhill
EVIL Undead
Posted: Mar 25, 2016 at 1:47 Quote
Yea I've emailed them a few times but had nothing back. I assume if it does break they'll have to supply a complete new frame as there's no more parts available for Undead. Failure will suck though, such a sick bike.....which is why, even though they never email you back when the going gets tough, I would still consider an Insurgent.

Posted: Mar 25, 2016 at 9:54 Quote
aminal wrote:
Yea I've emailed them a few times but had nothing back. I assume if it does break they'll have to supply a complete new frame as there's no more parts available for Undead. Failure will suck though, such a sick bike.....which is why, even though they never email you back when the going gets tough, I would still consider an Insurgent.
I've been e-mailing them for almost 5 months about mine, that's right that there's no parts for the undead and they are not making them anymore. The bikes are awesome but customer service and a lot of bad press gives the company a bad name, evil by name evil by nature.

Posted: Mar 26, 2016 at 0:04 Quote
The Evil Undead is DEAD!
There has been no support for the Undead frame in over a year, this means, no parts whatsoever, including swing arms, pivots, and front triangles. Zero zilch dead!

Sorry but if you want to get parts better hope the new bikes they sell have parts that are compatible, or someone is willing to part out there Undead.
I spoke with Evil summer of 2015 and they made it clear that they killed off there last DH model because of frame mnf plant FUP's in Asia. Thats about three times they ran into production problems with the Undead.
I think it is one the best looking bikes ever made and probably ever will be, however the first time I saw the linkage I knew it was a gimmicky idea that would never holdup, unless one had an never ending supply of swingarms and linkages.

Posted: Mar 26, 2016 at 2:28 Quote
Fifty50Grip wrote:
The Evil Undead is DEAD!