MTB Morzine...

PB Forum :: United Kingdom
MTB Morzine...
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jan 15, 2013 at 6:56 Quote
Just booked to holiday to Morzine France... 1 Week of Mountain Biking in one of the nicest scenic places on the planet.

Has anyone else been or going?

Whats your views on the place?

O+
Posted: Jan 15, 2013 at 7:24 Quote
shanej2k wrote:
Just booked to holiday to Morzine France... 1 Week of Mountain Biking in one of the nicest scenic places on the planet.

Has anyone else been or going?

Whats your views on the place?

Ive been a couple of times and heading out again this summer. Is this your first trip out there?
Theres an existing thread on here already if you want to check it out as well https://www.pinkbike.com/forum/listcomments/?threadid=59197&pagenum=1

Posted: Jan 15, 2013 at 7:26 Quote
Its my first time, going with brother hes been before...

We are going in july so hoping for some good riding weather...

Did u go there for XC or DH?

O+
Posted: Jan 15, 2013 at 7:35 Quote
shanej2k wrote:
Its my first time, going with brother hes been before...

We are going in july so hoping for some good riding weather...

Did u go there for XC or DH?

We're out first week of July, ive gone the same time in the past and managed to get good weather so fingers crossed again (last trip the week before and after mine it chucked it down!)

We go out there for the DH stuff as lift assisted ridings something you generally dont get alot of opportunity to do in the UK

Posted: Jan 15, 2013 at 7:52 Quote
True, although around where I live there is currently 2 that offer uplifts and another opening mid year this year aparently with ski lifts Big Grin ...

Just hope morzine doesnt take its toll on me coz Im a bit of a rusty rider...

O+
Posted: Jan 15, 2013 at 7:59 Quote
shanej2k wrote:
True, although around where I live there is currently 2 that offer uplifts and another opening mid year this year aparently with ski lifts Big Grin ...