Canyon Owners Club

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Canyon Owners Club
Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 7:13 Quote
Production dates of the Strive AL are staggering, some have fallen back to June!

Has anyone received a Strive AL 2016 recently?

Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 9:43 Quote
i ordered at the end of January and had my strive 4 feb , was kinda quick , i got an al 7

Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 10:31 Quote
Fitted my SS16, I am by no means a mechanic but it really wasn't too difficult. I do think my bearings need a clean tho, so much mud an dirt in around the old unit. I haven't road tested it yet but we'll see tomorrow.

Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 13:15 Quote
I want to fit a ISCG05 Bashguard to the canyon strive CF 2015
I read that I need this:
- 1 x A1012197 (Hammerschmidt adaptor)
- 3 x A1012196 (Screws for it)

Is this right?
I told Canyon about it, and they send me this invoice with different numbers.

What do you guys think.
I've read some of you ordered this plate, is it right?
Did you got the same invoice?

Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 13:33 Quote
Hyws wrote:
Production dates of the Strive AL are staggering, some have fallen back to June!

Has anyone received a Strive AL 2016 recently?

Hi, I received Strive Al 6.0 green 1.3.16, pictures are on the page 196

Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 19:14 Quote
you know the reverb can always not fully extended right? Smile if its still too high the solution is to stop it at the right height.

Kickmehard wrote:
Hi there, I was wondering if anyone can tell me if the Reverb on the size small strive (standard not race) is able to insert all the way into the Seatpost? A pedal to saddle rail measurement would be really helpful, my wife is a bit of a midget and minimum saddle height with dropper extended is always a problem.

Cheers for any information

Posted: Mar 11, 2016 at 20:43 Quote
Ordered an in-stock Strive CF8 race on the 8th March and it was delivered in Germany 2 days later.

Posted: Mar 12, 2016 at 10:17 Quote
Danpyo wrote: