Crowd-sourced hardtail frame design and manufacture

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Crowd-sourced hardtail frame design and manufacture
  • Previous Page
Posted: Oct 19, 2013 at 1:43 Quote
Hi Guys

So i just had this crazy idea- i dont know if it'll work, but i was keen to see if anyone wanted to get involved in a crowd sourced frame design that anyone could then order for themselves!

everyone could contribute and decide on the frame- DJ, street frame, trials frame, whatever; all aspects would be open to consideration- geometry, use, features, colours, BB type, graphics, name of the frame etc etc. its gotta be steel though!

i am a backyard builder that runs the brand Descendence- some of you would have seen me or my frames around. i have build all sorts of hardtails for all sorts of uses- from xc to DH and everything in between.

so get involved if you think its a cool idea! the more people contributing, the more momentum it'd create and could turn out some pretty cool results!

here's some of my newer frames-

descendence Bukkaneer all for one and one for all... all built up and ready for anything
candy red descendence Haze large size
stiffest frame iv ever made by a fair margin even without a welded seatstay bridge. 25mm 7005 T6 pivot axle flipchips truly enormous chainstays 46mm cdv6 steel downtube 1.5 headtube...this beast is made for war.
Descendence Oracle all kitted up and lookin pretty...thanks for the pics jamie
the lovemachine is complete at last www.descendence.com.au

Posted: Oct 19, 2013 at 1:53 Quote