Trek Ticket S Build

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
Trek Ticket S Build
Posted: Aug 13, 2017 at 20:24 Quote
Hey everyone,

I’ve ordered my Ticket S frame today and super pumped. This is my first build I have ever done so I’m hoping you guys can take a look at my parts and let me know what you think, if I have stuff that won’t work together or missing anything. Some of these parts I currently use or have done research on but like I said... this is my first build.

Fork: Rockshox Pike DJ 100mm
Headset: FSA that comes with the bike
Stem: Chromag HIFI V2
Handlebars: Chromag Fubars FU40
Grips: ODI Vans
Seat: Chromag Overture
Seatpost: Chromag Dolomite
Crankset: Shimano Saint M825
Chainring: Will find a 30t
BB: SM-BB80 SM-BB71-41C
Pedals: Chromag Contact
Derailleur: Either a Saint or a Surly chain tensioner
Wheels: I’m not sure yet on wheels. I do know I want it to be a single speed. Would love some suggestions otherwise I’ll have some custom ones made at my LBS.
Tires: Kenda Small Block 8s
Brakes: SRAM Level (I have a spare)
Chain: KMC

Thank you for taking a look and any feedback!

Posted: Aug 14, 2017 at 13:48 Quote
ztr olympic with chris kings.

Posted: Aug 14, 2017 at 19:26 Quote
chyu wrote:

Looks like they stop making ztr olympics and chris king hubs are stupid expensive lol. I was thinking maybe profile racing hubs though.

O+
Posted: Aug 15, 2017 at 6:01 Quote
SeanPep wrote:
chyu wrote:

Looks like they stop making ztr olympics and chris king hubs are stupid expensive lol. I was thinking maybe profile racing hubs though.

Any cheap front hub with an onyx rear hub, super smooth.

Posted: Aug 17, 2017 at 6:12 Quote
What size seatpost will fit on this frame?

O+
Posted: Aug 17, 2017 at 6:18 Quote
SeanPep wrote:

Posted: Aug 17, 2017 at 6:29 Quote
Kitejumping wrote:
SeanPep wrote:

Thanks!

Posted: Aug 22, 2017 at 19:04 Quote
Another question... anyone know what headset comes with the frame? Trying to find a 1.5 race crown to match.