what do you do for a living?

PB Forum :: Off-Topic
what do you do for a living?
Posted: Oct 23, 2015 at 8:42 Quote
Kinda interesting how many pinkbike members are skilled trade/working class. Or at least the people posting here.
I'm a Ford line technician. Certified in everything just waiting on the Senior Master status.

Posted: Oct 23, 2015 at 13:02 Quote
Urbaniste wrote:
Ford line technician. Hate it. Going back to university to do something else as soon as I can.

Posted: Oct 23, 2015 at 13:10 Quote
Urbaniste wrote:
dodge line technician. Gets pretty boring doing control arms and ball joints all day

Posted: Oct 24, 2015 at 4:40 Quote
Thepureface wrote:
Urbaniste wrote:
Ford line technician. Hate it. Going back to university to do something else as soon as I can.

Yup. Didn't happen.

Posted: Oct 27, 2015 at 6:52 Quote
Was a Fitter by trade in the ship building industry, recently moved into a design role within the same industry.

Posted: Oct 28, 2015 at 9:24 Quote
Urbaniste wrote:
Thepureface wrote:
Urbaniste wrote:

Yup. Didn't happen.

I was just trying to point out you hated it. That sucks man, I couldn't work a job I hated

Posted: Oct 28, 2015 at 10:18 Quote
Well, the money's pretty good, don't think i could earn any better if I tried getting out, it's just a difficult job, with flat rate and all.

Posted: Oct 28, 2015 at 20:06 Quote
MadCow87 wrote:
Was a Fitter by trade in the ship building industry, recently moved into a design role within the same industry.

I'd like to make a move like that at some point down the road. For now I just want some jobs to pop back up, there's not much going on in Canada for construction right now.

Posted: Oct 29, 2015 at 0:58 Quote
jonbikes wrote:
MadCow87 wrote:

I'd like to make a move like that at some point down the road. For now I just want some jobs to pop back up, there's not much going on in Canada for construction right now.