Trailforks Website Feedback & Suggestions

PB Forum :: Trailforks Feedback
Trailforks Website Feedback & Suggestions
| Next Page
Mod Plus
Posted: Dec 18, 2020 at 7:04 Quote
Stevewrong wrote:
I am a pro user trying to plan a route outside of my local area without any luck. It seems I cannot see trails in the route planning function. I am attempting to plan a route with a Mac using Safari.

Route planning is the main reason I became an early Pro subscriber.

Steve

I have recently found an overlay in Trailforks called routing areas. The yellow rectangles are those areas. The area where I want to route is in the black oval which happens to be outside of the routing area.

WHAT IS A ROUTING AREA?

So the route planner is currently at a point where it needs to be blown up and recreated from the bottom up. Trailforks has grown so large that the current version can not support the amount of data. This will be a very large and time-consuming project for Trevor, which he is planning to tackle in the new year.

In the mean-time, he created the draw option that does not work off the current routing platform, meaning every trail and activity type is visible on the map and can be routed, even unmapped roads can be routed. It takes a few times to get the hang of it, but with a little practice, I have learned to draw routes pretty quickly.

Give it a shot and see what you think. In the end, it is the only option at this point. As mentioned a new and improved route creation tool will be coming in the new year!

Cheers

Posted: Jan 4, 2021 at 12:52 Quote
[/Quote]

So the route planner is currently at a point where it needs to be blown up and recreated from the bottom up. Trailforks has grown so large that the current version can not support the amount of data. This will be a very large and time-consuming project for Trevor, which he is planning to tackle in the new year.