Ebike thread

• Previous Page
FL
Posted: Sep 23, 2014 at 10:21 Quote
Ebike thread
Respectful opinions welcome.

When I created this thread I was anti-e-bike but curious how the sport would evolve.

Posted: Sep 23, 2014 at 10:34 Quote
E-bikes are motorbikes and should be only used on trails that allow motorbikes.

Sure they are fun, but still they are not bicycles even thou they look like them.

FL
Posted: Oct 21, 2019 at 23:43 Quote
Update:
Time to let the cat out of the bag. I've been smashing on E-MTB for 2 years now... Eek

I could not resist cramming more laps and more vertical into less time. I'm riding a modified Bosch powered hardtail for the foreseeable future, to hold me over until a successor to the Luna X1 Enduro comes out.

[2024 edit: no longer interested in Luna but still considering a Bafang powered bike.]

Posted: Oct 22, 2019 at 4:22 Quote
I sold my 2019 bronson after a few rides on a kenevo. I couldnt think of a single riding situation where the bronson would have been a better choice for the rides I do in the uk. The kenevo is faster up, down, jumps better & feels more planted.
I'm passing those on nonassisted bikes as they push up for their 2nd run whilst Im starting my 3rd.
EDIT glad you have seen the light.

Posted: Oct 22, 2019 at 5:26 Quote
mcozzy wrote:
I sold my 2019 bronson after a few rides on a kenevo. I couldnt think of a single riding situation where the bronson would have been a better choice for the rides I do in the uk. The kenevo is faster up, down, jumps better & feels more planted.
I'm passing those on nonassisted bikes as they push up for their 2nd run whilst Im starting my 3rd.

If your priority is getting as many rides as possible then why don't you get dirt bike (even electric ones are available)? That way you will get 10 runs instead of current 3 and will not even sweat yourself...