Transition Patrol, Scout, Sentinel & Suppressor, Giddy Up & SBG Post your bike and discuss here!

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Transition Patrol, Scout, Sentinel & Suppressor, Giddy Up & SBG Post your bike and discuss here!
Posted: Mar 30, 2020 at 19:42 Quote
Stan's Flow, DT 350s, DT spokes for me. I demo'd a set of We Are One's with i9 Hydra hubs and it was a pretty solid combo. Didn't like how whiney the hub sounded, though.

Posted: Mar 30, 2020 at 20:31 Quote
Right now I’ve got DT Swiss ex511 rims laced to Onyx hubs. Before that I had i9 torch hubs laced to some carbon rims. I’ve always liked industry nine stuff and had very good luck with their products. I have a lot of experience with the hydra hubs on customers bikes and I like them but the onyx is by far my favorite

Posted: Mar 30, 2020 at 23:19 Quote
If you get chance try a set of Newmen Evolution 30 wheels. Beautiful ally wheels, really strong and not widely known of outside Germany.

https://www.newmen-components.de/en/86/mtb/wheels/evolution-sl-a30/

Posted: Mar 31, 2020 at 9:11 Quote
last two patrols have been rolling on stan's flow with hope hubs and dt swiss spokes hand laced by a local bike shop here in Portland, OR. they have taken all the abuse on the chin and haven't stumbled.

Posted: Mar 31, 2020 at 18:43 Quote
Had some I9 305's on my Smuggler. Overforked and shocked it, and rode it like an idiot for a summer and my back rim was pretty toast.

Have a pair of WAO Agents with I9 101 hubs waiting for a new Sentinel to get released. Never owned carbon wheels before so I'm really excited to see how these hold up.

Posted: Mar 31, 2020 at 19:14 Quote
bemorestoked wrote:
Had some I9 305's on my Smuggler. Overforked and shocked it, and rode it like an idiot for a summer and my back rim was pretty toast.

Have a pair of WAO Agents with I9 101 hubs waiting for a new Sentinel to get released. Never owned carbon wheels before so I'm really excited to see how these hold up.