2009 Manitou Dorado's

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
2009 Manitou Dorado's
Posted: Feb 11, 2009 at 12:27 Quote
on the video on PB, whom ever from manitou said the fork would be externially adjustable from 200 mm - 180 mm.
Wilson4 wrote:
Here's his post from Dropmachine.

"I have been looking over the posts and thought I would clear up some of the errors in the info about the upcoming new Dorado. I do know what the "real" info is as I work for the Hayes Bicycle Group doing development and testing, the Yeti pictured with the fork, is my personal bike and I have been riding the prototype for several months now. The fork will be a 2009 model rather than an '08. You will more than likely start to see the fork on the pros bikes early in next year’s race season, with a release to the public, hopefully early in the summer of 2008. So here is the scoop on the goods, the fork has 36mm stanchions (not 34mm), will have 200mm of travel (only travel that will be offered) and weighs a bit under 7lbs (6.4 to be exact) It uses a new style, low pressure air spring system which also has an air negative spring, both air chambers are adjusted through a common air valve. The damping system is also a new design. It has high and low speed compression adjustments, hydraulic dampened bottom out and top out and rebound adjustment. It does NOT have a lockout nor does it use any type of SPV system. Keep in mind that all of the forks are currently prototypes, we use parts (knobs, stickers, ect.) from other forks in our line up at times early in the ride test period, so that is why you see stickers that say SPV or knobs that mention features that don’t exist in the actual fork. It also allows us to test new designs for quite a while before the public figures things out."

Posted: Feb 11, 2009 at 12:53 Quote