Official Kelowna and Westbank Thread

PB Forum :: Canada - West
Official Kelowna and Westbank Thread
Posted: Mar 21, 2019 at 22:38 Quote
I'm a trail contractor and dont want to start throwing numbers out there but with zero community involvement we'd need about 2000 single memberships sold.

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 at 8:33 Quote
k-towntrailryder wrote:
I'm a trail contractor and dont want to start throwing numbers out there but with zero community involvement we'd need about 2000 single memberships sold.

Thanks for the update. That's some pretty cool news about OK MTN Park.
I guess the next question is how can we get involved to make some of this happen?

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 at 15:29 Quote
k-towntrailryder wrote:

As a non white collar guy such as myself, what exactly is it that I can do to help?

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 at 15:57 Quote
dfbland wrote:
k-towntrailryder wrote:

As a non white collar guy such as myself, what exactly is it that I can do to help?

I read that as non collar white guy....

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 at 16:46 Quote
vernonjeff wrote:
dfbland wrote:
k-towntrailryder wrote:

I read that as non collar white guy....

I just about had a heart attack

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 at 17:26 Quote
k-towntrailryder wrote:

Yea that's a fair chunk of change to come up with ...why can't the bike shops help promote the club and bring in members? They sell the bikes that people ride on the trails the club maintains, I spent a couple years in Cranbrook, and when I walked into one of the bike shops and bought something the staff asked me if I was part of the local club and if not would I be interested in signing up and pointed me the the direction I needed to go to get membership.

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 at 17:44 Quote
Knox trail update!

The bad news is that the trail condition sign will remain at CLOSED a while longer until more of the trails can dry out. Thank you for your patience and understanding.