YT Jeffsy 29 Thread

Posted: Jan 13, 2021 at 9:02 Quote
mixmastamikal wrote:
Wow, what a build! How are you liking the ERA so far?

I’m loving my ERA! Finally got my pressures dialed and I’ve been riding it for about 2 months. The small bump compliance is insane and something I haven’t experienced before. The front end grip is so amazing. Most of the dh trails I ride are like marbles on sandy hardpack dirt. This fork has allowed me to ride faster brake later and commit to lines I wasn’t comfortable with before. I’m not sure if my skills have gotten better or what but I’m very happy with my EXT fork. People are missing out for sure

Posted: Jan 26, 2021 at 13:21 Quote
Installed the Works 1 degree headset last night. I must say it feels extremely weird in the parking lot. steering feels all fkd up but maybe i just need a little time to get used to it.

Works Components 1 degree angle headset

Posted: Jan 26, 2021 at 15:28 Quote
gnarcissistictendency wrote:
Installed the Works 1 degree headset last night. I must say it feels extremely weird in the parking lot. steering feels all fkd up but maybe i just need a little time to get used to it.

Imagine it takes some getting used to. Please report back after first few rides! P.S. Jealous of that steerer tube length :p

source: owner of 2020 Jeffsy pro

Posted: Jan 26, 2021 at 16:52 Quote
mrv9292 wrote:
P.S. Jealous of that steerer tube length :p

Might you not know of the DMR Defy hack??

Posted: Jan 26, 2021 at 20:15 Quote
undescended wrote:
mrv9292 wrote:
P.S. Jealous of that steerer tube length :p

Might you not know of the DMR Defy hack??

Man I wish I would have fully wrapped mine when I got it.. that gloss looks sick. Can you post some better pics of how that looks?

Posted: Jan 26, 2021 at 21:32 Quote
Man I wish I would have fully wrapped mine when I got it.. that gloss looks sick. Can you post some better pics of how that looks?

Isn't your ghost ship green that glossy?

Posted: Jan 27, 2021 at 4:21 Quote