Biking Lifestyle Apparel: Men and Women

PB Forum :: Girl's Clubhouse
Biking Lifestyle Apparel: Men and Women
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jun 10, 2016 at 12:58 Quote
To all riders, men and women:

I'm in the process of starting up a biking lifestyle clothing brand (The idea is streetwear that can be crossed over into bike clothing for pump tracks, dirt jumps, air domes, BMX riding, filming and trail building).

I'm a rider myself and I'm trying to get as much feedback as I can from other riders, so I can create some sick designs that are functional, high quality and that represents the sport we love. I've got a background in fashion, design and technology and I got my degree to specifically create apparel for biking.

So, I've got a couple of questions to help further the design process:

What do you feel is missing in your everyday clothing? Any specific features (breathability, vents, special pockets, comfort, innovative designs)?

Does your clothing rip in certain areas, snag in certain areas or wear out in certain areas?

What do you look for in your everyday clothing (Comfort, stretch, breathability, colours, graphics). What’s important to you in the overall design of the clothing?

What would you want to know about a clothing product before buying it?

Thank you so much for your help and if you have anything more to add I'm open to hearing what you have to say because this product is built for you guys Smile

O+
Posted: Jun 10, 2016 at 16:31 Quote
Here's my input.