Warden v Rune?

PB Forum :: Knolly
Warden v Rune?
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Nov 21, 2016 at 8:24 Quote
In the market for something a little different than the kona/norco/giant offerings (nothing wrong with them of course),
The Banshee Rune and Knolly Warden (alloy, due to cost) have caught my eye.
Anyone here ridden both and have a comparison to give?

Im an average rider ( Angry Pirate in Whistler is my idea of challenging fun)with probably below average fitness (so I'll be running a 2x10 till I get fitter).

Any inpuy appreciated.

O+
Posted: Nov 22, 2016 at 23:31 Quote
I own a 2016 Warden alloy (having upgraded from the Chilcotin) and I've ridden a Spitfire (shorter travel and steeper HA). Both a great bike IMO and have their upsides. No idea of the downsides to be honest.

I'm an instructor at Whistler and have ridden my Warden on almost all the black trails (I'm not much of a jumper, ie. A-Line, but like to ride tech). All the way up from Top to the World, No Joke, Lower Whistler DH, Detroit Rock City (double black), etc. The Warden alloy had zero issues and is an amazing bike. For setup, I have it permanently setup on slack (hole furthest away from seat tube). Stabilized the bike on speed but didn't take away too much for climbing efficiency.

Hope this helps.

Cheers,
Mick

OzMike wrote:
In the market for something a little different than the kona/norco/giant offerings (nothing wrong with them of course),
The Banshee Rune and Knolly Warden (alloy, due to cost) have caught my eye.
Anyone here ridden both and have a comparison to give?

Im an average rider ( Angry Pirate in Whistler is my idea of challenging fun)with probably below average fitness (so I'll be running a 2x10 till I get fitter).

Any inpuy appreciated.

Posted: Nov 23, 2016 at 5:11 Quote
Thanks for the input Mick.
How tall are you/what size frame do you have?

O+
Posted: Nov 24, 2016 at 23:25 Quote
I'm 5'9" and ride a medium

O+
Posted: Jan 18, 2017 at 18:03 Quote
mickmart wrote: