Frames other than the Nukeproof Scout that have these things?

PB Forum :: 27.5/650b
Frames other than the Nukeproof Scout that have these things?
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
O+
Posted: Jan 22, 2017 at 14:57 Quote
I am a regular visitor to Pinkbike, but this is my first time posting.

The situation: I have accumulated enough extra parts to build a complete bike, except for the frame, fork, and one or two other things. I would like to build something up and then most likely sell it, as a relatively easy way to clear out all of my extra parts all at once. Plus, there would be the fun of building up another bike. And if I don't end up selling it, it could become an extra/spare bike and be more useful than the pile of parts is now.

Since I already have the parts, I'm looking for a few specific things in a frame:

- 650B
- 142 x 12mm rear axle
- 31.6mm seatpost
- Accommodates internal dropper post routing
- Threaded BB

I've been concentrating on hardtails, to keep costs in check. I don't really want to spend more than $300 - $500 on a frame, because I will also need to buy a fork. After several hours of searching, I have only come up with the 2016/2017 Nukeproof Scout. I would definitely consider buying used, but I'm not sure what the odds are that I will find something that ticks all the boxes. I also want to stay away from really cheap, no-name brands because resale is the main reason for this whole project.

Are there any other frames to consider? I would be a little surprised if there is only one frame with these specs, although I have lived almost 100% in the full suspension world for a while now and haven't kept up with all the hardtail happenings.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Posted: Jan 24, 2017 at 12:54 Quote