New wheels advice please.

PB Forum :: Devinci
New wheels advice please.
Previous Page | Next Page
Posted: Mar 19, 2017 at 12:14 Quote
Hi everyone. I'm looking to upgrade the wheels on my 2016 devinci troy carbon, hoping you guys will have some recommendations and advice.
Thanks
Will

Posted: Mar 25, 2017 at 8:46 Quote
You might get a few responses if you were to give a few details about what you are after such as strong, light, wide, cheap, or if the sky is your limit.

I recently purchased Light Bicycle wheels build up on Hope 4's for my Wilson. Not the bling factor or the warranty of ENVE but so far seem great and 3x cheaper.

Posted: Mar 25, 2017 at 21:38 Quote
Good point. Im looking for something lighter than the stock devinci own brand wheels, doesnt need to be any wider and i don't fancy carbon rims. I was looking at the hope tech 4 enduro but I'm having difficulty finding retailers in Canada. As I'm new to the country, I'm not certain what import duties or other associated hassle would occur if I ordered them from chain reaction or another foreign company.

Posted: Mar 25, 2017 at 21:49 Quote
Will-1984 wrote:
Good point. Im looking for something lighter than the stock devinci own brand wheels, doesnt need to be any wider and i don't fancy carbon rims. I was looking at the hope tech 4 enduro but I'm having difficulty finding retailers in Canada. As I'm new to the country, I'm not certain what import duties or other associated hassle would occur if I ordered them from chain reaction or another foreign company.

CRC now offers you the opportunity to pre-pay your import fees. This is great, as it helps you calculate the total cost, and there are no surprises.

But, If you select untracked option (canada post) I find about 50% of my packages don't incur duty. This has nothing to do with CRC (or any other supplier) It has to do with canada customs.

Posted: Mar 27, 2017 at 20:49 Quote