Processing time Trailforks?

PB Forum :: Trailforks Feedback
Processing time Trailforks?
Previous Page |
Posted: Nov 25, 2017 at 15:32 Quote
Hi,

I'm new to contributing to Trailforks. I'm used to Wikipedia (immediate processing) and Open Street Map (viewable in a few minutes). I've added some trails, but I got no response at all.

How long is the processing time in general?

TIA

Posted: Nov 26, 2017 at 5:46 Quote
Is 4 days normal?

Posted: Nov 26, 2017 at 8:54 Quote
Depends on how active the Admin in your area is. If there is a delay, try sending the admin a message

Posted: Nov 27, 2017 at 5:42 Quote
Belgium is not very active, I don't know there's an admin already there.

It's not very encouraging for newbies... :-(

Mod Plus
Posted: Nov 28, 2017 at 10:47 Quote
If an area isn't active with a local trail association or local Trailforks admins, it can take some time for trails to be approved. It will often rely on other users voting to confirm or reject. We used to be pretty fast at approving content myself and a few other staff, but there is just so much of it now, there is a backlog of 800 pending submissions. So we often just let them sit and user vote on them. If its been there for over a month then we'll approve ourselves.

But like GavinStorie said, it's highly variable depending on the region, some regions will get a response within a few hours, others will be a month.

I went through all your pending submissions now though Wink

Posted: Dec 1, 2017 at 14:59 Quote
Thanks.

Don't you think this policy is slowing down the growth of Trailforks? Why not using a policy like Wikipedia, where changes are accepted always untill reversed if acts of vandalism are noticed? It works and is more encouraging to contribute.

My €0,02...

Mod Plus
Posted: Dec 1, 2017 at 19:36 Quote
Tantist wrote:
Thanks.