Moving to Seattle - Need some tips!

PB Forum :: USA - West
Moving to Seattle - Need some tips!
Previous Page | Next Page
Posted: Feb 12, 2018 at 21:17 Quote
Hey all, haven't ridden a bike in 4 years now. Been living in Hawaii and didn't really bother to ship my hardtail here. So a little bit of background about myself, did XC for 7 years on hardtails with 100mm travel. So I have no experience whatsoever on FS. I'm moving to Seattle Feb2019 and I'm looking to get back into it. I've seen some cool trails and bike parks like the I-5 park and so on.

For anyone who is experienced with the trails there, what should I be looking to get? What size travel? I've heard 150mm is good to have but not necessary. Really any input about anything would be appreciated, I am itching to get back out on the trails.

Thanks in advance!

Posted: Feb 24, 2018 at 19:41 Quote