2016 Process 134 DL help!

PB Forum :: Kona
2016 Process 134 DL help!
Previous Page |
Posted: Apr 9, 2018 at 17:21 Quote
Guys and gals, I’m sorry if this has been asked before. I just recently bought a used Kona. Wanting to replace the rear shock and don’t know the sizing to replace it. Eye to eye length, bore and stroke size? Kona’s website isn’t much help. Please if someone knows. Thanks in advance!

Posted: Apr 25, 2018 at 10:54 Quote
So I have figured out it is 190x51mm or 7.5x2.0”. I’m new to the full suspension club. Any help on recommendations would be appreciated. Does Rockshox make a supreme rear shock? How is the Cane Creek DB, Fox, DVO?? Thanks.

Posted: Apr 25, 2018 at 12:21 Quote
I replaced the stock rear shock on my process with a DVO Topaz and am really pleased with it. Super easy to tune and the bladder system makes it nice and plush off the top but still provides midstroke and bottom out with correct air pressure/volume spacers. Considered the FOX DPX2 but it was out of stock at the time with a month wait.

Posted: Apr 27, 2018 at 16:39 Quote
LennyD89 wrote:
So I have figured out it is 190x51mm or 7.5x2.0”. I’m new to the full suspension club. Any help on recommendations would be appreciated. Does Rockshox make a supreme rear shock? How is the Cane Creek DB, Fox, DVO?? Thanks.

What's the reason for wanting to swap the shock? You can upgrade your (presumably current stock) RS Monarch with a Debonair can for $60. See if you need a few bands for the positive air chamber and go from there. Or, buy a Monarch +RC3 shock like the 153 came with (used ones can be had for less than $200), and also decide if upgrading to the Debonair can would be worth your while.

I have a 2014 153 that came with a Monarch +RC3. After buying a 2014 111 that came with a Debonair can instead of the stock RT3, I decided to upgrade the RC3 with a Debonair can and 4 bands as well for $60. Me likey.

Posted: Apr 30, 2018 at 15:34 Quote