Jeffsy 29er Thread

PB Forum :: YT Industries
Jeffsy 29er Thread
Posted: May 10, 2021 at 11:11 Quote
serveace wrote:

I had a similar issue with my 2017 jeffsy. YT USA got back to me pretty quickly and said they just look like surface cracks in the paint and that there is a lot of carbon in that area. Looks similar to what you're seeing, but I'm not an expert...

Did you keep (riding) the bike, and did it hold?

Posted: May 10, 2021 at 12:24 Quote
serveace wrote:
Mfacey wrote:
Mfacey wrote:
I discovered what seems to be a small crack in my frame just in front of the point where the rear brake hose exits the main frame. The “crack” is maybe 5mm long and doesn’t extend all the way to the screw hole. It’s on both sides of the frame as well, pretty much the same spot and same size from what I can judge. I haven’t gone through 100s of pages of posts, but has anyone else seen this?

It’s a 2019 CF Pro, by the way. I barely ride rough stuff on it - COVID etc has prevented me from going abroad!

I also submitted the photo of YT support on Sunday, but no response yet.

2 weeks later and complete radio silence. Just spent 60 mins on hold to their German phone number, but never got connected to anyone. Sad state of affairs at this company in terms of service.... Cry

Only minor upside is that the "cracks" don't appear to be progressing. Still eager to get some clarity on what it is though...

Edit: not sure if this message helped but I finally got a reply through YT's instagram channel. Nothing useful but at least a sign of life. The waiting continues...

I had a similar issue with my 2017 jeffsy. YT USA got back to me pretty quickly and said they just look like surface cracks in the paint and that there is a lot of carbon in that area. Looks similar to what you're seeing, but I'm not an expert...

That’s my thinking too. If you give the frame a tap there it sounds like the thickest part of pretty much the whole frame.

Posted: May 10, 2021 at 19:16 Quote
TibZ wrote: